Since most information about culture and history can be found on the internet, museum are not needed anymore.To what extent do you agree?

It is commonly accepted that comprehensive details of culture and history are available in ciber space to the extent that the existence of museums are nullified. I strongly disagree with this opinion due to following reasons. Firstly, museums allow spectators to experience history and culture by walking through them. Secon of all, it opens opportunities for further research by allowing studies on actual specimens. Therefore, virtual information on history and culture in the internet could not replace the function of a museum. Museums store vast ammiunt amounts of information on history and culture in the way of artifacts, fossils, and dummies. Public can visit a museum and look at the display items in real time and experience them. For an example, in some museums, visitors can wear replicas of ancient clothing items and taste similar cuisines at the premises to make the experience more alive. Furthermore, scholars who are interested in further studying a specific specimen can request for such endeavors. For example, fossils are being continuously studied with carbon dating methods to calculate their age. Not only that but also such studies continue to discover new information about their geographical location, food pattern and other related species ext. In summery, museums provide real-time experience of history and culture, and open opportunities for more studies oppose to virtual facts available online via internet. Simply, museums keep history and culture alive by allowing the audience to have actual experience in specimens. Hence, I strongly believe museums are irreplaceable as advantages of museums outweigh the vast amount of information available in the internet regarding history and culture.