It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

When it comes to children ’s upbringing, there is always a challenging matter of opinion whether punishment should be considered by parents and teachers as a way to give children deep insight into realistic issues. And if yes, which type of punishment should be done to prevent mental and physical injuries to them. From my perspective, explaining in the following paragraphs, all kinds of punishment should be condomned strongly. Children as the newest generation of human being in every society should be accommodated by a wide range of freedom as if no fault could be commited by the them. In accordance to my experience, the more children get accustomed to liberty, the more they are able to make sophisticated decision based on their benefits. To be more precise, neither matured people like parents and teachers nor the younger ones have no clear idea about the truth to lead anyone to behave in a right way. Therefore, every community should rely on the primitive nature of human being at all ages to reach the optimum result. Families, educational systems and society have common concerns related to children’ future and behavior. Thus, they tend to build an ethical structure to limit children in order to raise them in a way which is more efficient. However, preparing a system in which children can be taught richly to nurture their own reasoning skills, for example, have been offered by some well-known psychologists who have been cemented the idea by lot of studies and measures have conducted since 20 years ago. The main base of this idea lies on the matter that human being should be proud of himself, which is spoilt by any sort of punishment. In conclusion, no words can justify any kind of punishment either corporal or physical one. Since many civilized ways to nurture children, fortunately, have been invented, taken into account and investigated successfully, in the modern world there is no need on such primitive methods.