In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people think that with the advancement of science and technology there will be no need for human drivers for buses, trucks, and cars though others believe that human drivers will have the same demands. This essay will explain why I feel the drawbacks of driverless vehicles' are outweighed by the positives. To begin with the positives without any doubt driverless vehicles will be more expert at controlling and driving than human drivers. With the help of technology, cars will be faster and it will save us valuable time. For instance, drivers often get tired, are late, and have natural calls when we don't need to bother about these when there are no drivers. Besides this, for long journeys and mid-night driving, we can be beneficial from modern cars because it is always tough for drivers to drive with Full focus in these situations. However, the main disadvantage of transport without drivers are there could be a malfunction, bad weather can create problems with controlling cars and huge cost also need to be a consideration. First and foremost technological problems could come at any moment and at that moment passengers could be in danger as they don't have any control in hand. Secondly, natural changes would be an essential factor as we cannot control the weather. For example, foggy weather, sudden rain, snow rain, and so on can create censoring problems. Thirdly, not only will there be a huge cost to buy these vehicles but also it will need a lot of money for maintenance. It will also need roads which are with modern technologies. In conclusion, I think that the disadvantages such as a large amount cost, risk of malfunctioning and often changing weather which come with driverless transportation systems outweigh the advantages of time-saving and long journeys.