Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Currently, there is an increasing number of people who prefer to to treat their health issues by means of the traditional medicine, rather than addressing it with a regular visit to hospital. Clearly, this sort of treatment should be applied to only minor diseases, because doing otherwise might end in a fatal outcomes. In my opinion, this trend's development more oftenly results in negative results, instead of aimed positive one. On the one hand, day by day medicine improves and more viruses are treated by the shots created and tested in the laboratories. Due to the significant development in technology, nowadays doctors are required to hold not only a university diploma, but also attend seminars, trainings and conferences in order to keep up with these changes. It gives them opportunity and knowledge to diagnose patient's possible disease and make a promt reaction to overcome it. On the other hand, contemporary medicine became a very luxurious and expensive option for an average citizen, who doesn't hold an insurance. The daily raise of prices made it impossible to stand a feet in the hospital. Hence, creating more opportunities and customers for the promoters of alternative medicine. For example, in USA for a person who doesn't have a health insurance, hospital bills can put a him into an enormous debt. Thus, patients prefer eather to travel for the treatment to the 3rd world countries, or run for traditional homemade treatment. In conclusion, even though alternative medicine is used with the best of intention, it should be limited to only unharmfull harmful small health problems. In my opinion, the best way to keep oneself healthy is to do a regular check-up at the hospital, which will keep us in control of any possible hidden form of disease.