There are serious concerns about the sale and production of genetically modified food. Yet this is necessary if we are to meet the demands of an increasing would population. Give your opinion on this

Nowadays technology assists us to produce sufficient foods for the increasing world’s population. However, some believe that GM products is the best solution to stopping famine around the world, other are worried about the long-term negative effects that these foods may have. In this essay, I tend to explore both ideas and then I will explain my view about it. People who are advocators of GM foods have said that these crops are resistant to pests and also climate changes. Moreover, Scientists can modify bad genes which ripen products. Therefore, this kind of food can remain fresh for a long time. In addition, we can produce more crops in a short time. In that case, not only we will have enough food to feed the growing population, but also we can reduce the cost of producing food. For instance, many GM grains don’t need pesticides. Although GM products may get lots of benefits to our community, many research illustrates that they might have long-term risks for both humans lives and our environment. Thus, may scientists believe that there should be done more studies before spreading GM ingredients into the markets. To sum up, As far as I am concerned, the governments should allocate more budgets for laboratory projects to ensure that modified crops are safe for both us and nature. In addition, in my point of view, organic foods can be a suitable substitute for GM foods.