Many students today may study abroad for a part or for all of their course. Although studying abroad has man y benefits for the individual student, it also has a number of disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

There have been arguments about the studying abroad system. Some people believe that it helps the students to accomplish something and lead to self-development, however, I partly agree with this statement. In this essay, I will illustrate the pros and cons of studying abroad policy based on my point of view and support it with examples as well. First of all, we can all agree that travelling to study is a huge decision to make. Nevertheless, it is an opportunity to build your career and work hard in order to achieve your dream. In fact, moving out from your family's house and figuring life out on your own make you gain a lot of advantages such as developing your social and communication skills, therefore, you do not need your, parents, to speak on your behalf, you are able to express your thought confidently. Thus, it will also improve your financial management and make you feel more responsible for your spending limits because money is very important and should not be wasted on useless stuff, for example, cigarettes and drugs whatsoever. But on the other hand, studying in a different country where almost everyone speaks a foreign language could be rough sometimes, and while going through this difficult period in your life it would be nice to have someone from your family members around, someone you can talk to, rather than a therapist, who is hearing you just to get paid. However, the process of learning could be stressful and overwhelming once in while, and feeling lonely will affect the student's performance in school. In conclusion, education and knowledge are one of the most significant things in life. I believe that every student should devote their time to studying and choose the most suitable and easier way for them to educate themselves.