Government around the world are spending billions in support of space programs.This will be better spent on research into improvements in human health. Do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that in recent times, nations all over the world are spending quite a huge number of funds in supporting space programs. Alternatively, it is argued that they can utilise the same in studies, which can improve the well-being of mankind. Acknowledging, the benefits of space exploration, I agree with the notion that it would be better to spend money on research in the field of health care. Firstly, to begin with, health-related issues are growing increasingly in the modern era. There is a multitude of diseases, which are not effectively treated due to a lack of evidence-based medicine. In other words, continuous further research has to be conducted on such conditions and other ailments to bring out the best solution, that can tackle the diseases. For example, different variants of cancer are discovered quite often by scientists in the medical field. However, there is only a certain standard regimen to treat all kinds of cancer. Hence for these reasons, the government should spend checks to improve these fields, strengthen the well-being care system and alleviate human suffering. On the other hand, Organizing space related programs in order to find out what is happening on the other side of the world is both scientifically and intellectually appealing. Take for instance, in the past, there were many space scientists who travelled to space to find out if there was any existing life on other planets. This might generate curiosity and help us find out various other aspects such as elements, and compounds, that help us gain scientifical advancement. However, it is okay to spend a reasonable sum, but not large amounts, as there are many other aspects that nations can focus on. In conclusion, not undermining, the facts and importance of space exploration, I agree that monetary resources can be spent on the medical research field as that acts in the best interests of people.