Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Everyone agrees on the importance of early education for students. Although, home assignments has been an integral part of our education systems since the beginnings, still, some people argue about its merits. Some scholars beleive that they must be abandoned entirely, while others insist they have benificial role that can not be dismissed. I am a strong proponent for homework concept, but with some modifications to overcome its shortcomings. People in favor assignments argue that it is an essential method to test learners current understanding of the given course. Additionally, it is an effective way to check students varying abilities where some of them might not have the required intellectual skills, but at the same time, others could be far ahead in terms of skill and mental focus. For instance, the teacher can design a specific homework for the class, and after grading it, he or she can have a better picture about students understanding, hard work, or their skills. In this way, remainder of the course can be planned accordingly. On the other hand, many beleive that course assignments in general are not serving their goal and sometimes can be even harmful. They can be intimidating for some learners and maybe frustring for others. Besides, there is no assignment can fit all studnest student skill levels. Research conducted in many schools to evaluate the effect of such assingments assessments shows inconlusive results about their benefits. But having said that, other researchers have successfully shown that with giving multiple assignments with various difficulty levels yields far more better results comapred with only single one. In summary, home assingments assessments can be a vital tool in teacher's hand to assess his students and check their levels and current grasp of topic on hand. However, to get the best results of such educational tool, other measures must be taken such as designing multiple ones that cover a wide range of students ' skills. In this way, homeworks can be an encouraging tool to study and learn for everybody.