The mass media, including television, radio and newspapers, have a great influence in shaping people’s idea. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

There have been arguments about the media's effect on the next generation. Some people believe that television, radio and newspapers are messing with people's heads, in fact, I completely agree with this statement. In this essay, I will illustrate my point of view and support it with examples as well. First of all, we can all agree that the purpose of creating content is so the creator would illustrate his opinion based on his perspective, not considering who will be receiving these ideas, for example, I'm a social media influencer expressing my thoughts on my account but I'm unaware of who will be watching my content, perhaps kids or elder people whatsoever, and that is why I believe that kids should not be allowed to watch any media without their parent's supervision. On the other hand, media can affect adults as well. For example advertisements, they convince you to buy their product even though it is not appealing to you, they use this specific technic to grab people's attention and shed light on their product. Nevertheless, the human brain could easily get influenced so that is why you should be careful about your choices, you should not be watching random content creators or influencers. In fact, even after watching a television show a lot of people get attached to the characters, therefore, they start to copy their personality traits out of nowhere. In conclusion, from my perspective, I believe in the power of social media and how it can easily shape people's ideas, that is why we should be specific about our content choices and try as hard as we can to watch or read useful and educational stuff.