Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why this is the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, young people are mostly concentrated to their smartphones on their daily activities. From my view, despite the advantages of the new technologies that arise from mobile phones, there are many downside effects on the children growth. In this essay, I will argue the reasons of spending much more time on electronic devices and then explain a number of adverse impacts on the children’s education. The daily use of telephone by younger people on whatever they are doing has many reasons. One of them is the high competition of smartphones makers providing products with advanced technologies at a speedy frequency. As a result, phones devices become accessible for all kids at a very low prices. Besides, the capability of their apparatus has drastically increased over the years, this fact led to a great attractiveness of the mobile phone. For example when I was a high school student, the only thing that I could do with my phones was making phone call or writing messages. Nevertheless, today there many games and enjoyable activities that can be done The highly frequency implication of smartphones in everydays activities has a number of drawbacks. Instead of spending more time with their family to ensure the social cohesion, young student focus on their device, this might lead to asocial environment and kids are likely to be selfish. In my community, people gathered on the dining rooms after a working day to discuss with their relatives and gain more education from them but currently, the fact that family meeting is replaced by technology make family less cohesive. In conclusion, the frequent use of smartphone is a double-edged sword with certain benefits as well as many inconveniencies. Even though new technologies should be involved on the kids educational background, their usages should be controlled by the parents in order ta profit to a maximum profit.