Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why this is the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, young people are mostly concentrated on their smartphones on their daily activities. In my view, despite the advantages of the new technologies that arise from mobile phones, there are many downside effects on the children’s growth. In this essay, I will argue the reasons of spending much more time on electronic devices and then explain a number of adverse impacts on children’s education. The daily use of the telephone by younger people in whatever they are doing has many reasons. One of them is the high competition of smartphone makers providing products with advanced technologies at a speedy frequency. As a result, phone devices become accessible for all kids at very low prices. Besides, the capability of their apparatus has drastically increased over the years, this fact led to the great attractiveness of the mobile phone. For example, when I was a high school student, the only thing that I could do with my phone was to make a phone call or to write messages. Nevertheless, today there are many games and enjoyable activities that can be done. The highly frequency implication of smartphones in everyday activities has a number of drawbacks. Instead of spending more time with their family to ensure social cohesion, young student focus on their device, this might lead to an asocial environment and kids are likely to be selfish. In my community, people gathered in the dining rooms after a working day to discuss with their relatives and gain more education from them but currently, the fact that family meeting is replaced by technology make a family less cohesive. In conclusion, the frequent use of smartphones is a double-edged sword with certain benefits as well as many inconveniences. Even though new technologies should be involved in the kids’ educational background, their usages should be controlled by the parents in order to gain a maximum profit.