Government alone cannot be expected to solve environmental problems. It is also the responsibility of businesses and individuals to help. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have a myriad of views about who is responsible to tackle environmental challenges. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I entirely concur with the firms and members of society ought to step forward in an attempt to diminish the environmental troubles. To begin with, of all the reasons why businesses are responsible to give out a helping hand to eliminate environmental adversity, such as global warming, probably the most significant factor is that enterprises can tackle the root problem, which reduces carbon emissions. As we all know, the industry has to meet the excess demand worldwide, which in turn undergoes non-stop production. Likewise, industries create enormous of greenhouse gases, like carbon dioxide and methane, which is known as the greenhouse effect and causes the rise of global temperature above the optimal level. If firms can take steps to decline the amount of carbon emission by decreasing the production hour from 20 hours to 15 hours per day and hence the root obstacle can then be solved. It should also be noted that excessive packaging brings about the severity of the waste matter. In order to increase the attractiveness of good, producers usually use excessive packaging for food and luxury goods, which usually are non-biodegradable plastic wastes and takes more than millions of years to degenerate. As a result, solid wastes have skyrocketed in recent years, and in turn, impose a burden on landfill and may even saturated in the near future. In light of this, entrepreneurs can reduce the use of unnecessary packaging in an attempt to restore the beauty of the environment. Apart from the responsibility of enterprises, never should we overlook the fact that individuals should cultivate habits such as reducing the use of private transport. It is clear that residents play a vital role as our actions and routines directly affect the environment. For instance, the number of cars has surged in the recent decade, which causes emits a large number of exhaust fumes and hinders air quality. Regarding transportation modes, citizens can take more public transport, ranging from buses and trains to trams so as to reduce their carbon footprints. In addition, we always overestimate our needs leading to a leap in food waste. It is no doubt that in this modern society, people nowadays do not cherish food as much as they did in the past, so they would overestimate their needs, order too much at restaurants, and thus produce a lot of rubbish. In response to this, folks ought to make a plan before purchasing items in an attempt to solve the rubbish hurdles. Under this line of thinking, the crowd is essential in eliminating this worrying situation, as the old saying, multiple power outweighs single power. In a nutshell, although the council can help diminish this alarming situation, I believe that it is crucial for firms as well as the members of society to play their significant roles as they can tackle the root troubles.