It is important for people to take risks both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think advange of taking risks outweigh their disadvantages

It is frequently claimed that in a fast-changing world the best strategy not to fail is to take risks. Therefore, some believe that risk -takers succeed both in personal life and at work, while others think the opposite. I believe that taking risks has both positive and negative sides, however, the former outweigh the latter and this essay will present arguments and examples supporting this opinion. To start with, risk embraces new opportunities. For example, in business anyone who wishes to launch a start-up or expand an existing company, has to take certain risks including taking a bank loan or using personal savings with no guarantee of return on investment, diversifying product range and entering a new market. Stagnation never pays off. If one wishes to make a major breakthrough and achieve financial success, then they have to take risks. Another example of running a risk is taking up extreme sports. This has a lot of advantages too such as boosting one’s confidence and enhancing fear management skills in addition to pushing oneself to physical limits. Overall, risk pushes one out of their comfort zone and enables to progress and success both in personal and professional lives. On the other hand, just as there can be benefits to taking risks in various ways, there are also some evident disadvantages. Living riskily can negatively affect one’s life in a few different ways. In business, while you want to take risks, sometimes too many risky investments can cost you so much that it becomes impossible to continue. Unnecessary risk -taking can cost you financially in other ways, too. Sometimes people take a risk simply by avoiding budgeting or living within their means. Impulse purchases may seem exciting and adventurous, but over time they will gradually eat away at one’s finances and endanger stability in personal life. To conclude, regardless of some obvious disadvantages, I believe that taking risks is beneficial as enables us to become more confident and achieve success both at work and in personal context.