Although most people are richer than in the past, modern life seems very stressful, and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes of stress in modern life, and could stress be reduced?

Despite having much better conditions than in the past, nowadays people are as though deprived of happiness and what’s more these days human being struggle with it as never before. However, in many parts of the world, some nations seem to find how to overcome it. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of the dilemma is a lot of distractions in everyday life. That is to say that everywhere you can face with a flush screen of adverts, propaganda, news, entertainment etc. As a result nation have difficulties with harmony, a lack of silence in their heads. The solution is for community to practice more meditation and stay silent for at least ten minutes every day. Another question is that many citizens of modern countries want to live like other folk. What I mean by saying this is that people often watch track other's life on social media and see that someone buy Ferrari or an expensive house on a beautiful beach or another scenario where one have a promotion or win a game and etc. In my case for example, when I see some people who get a high band of IELTS I feel little bit jealous of it. To tackle this problem we should be more focused on our goal and not be disturbed by any trivial things. A third cause of the problem is that employees often have too much work to do. The majority of us stay in the office for long hours to finish never finished job. In Kazakhstan, for example, many people often start their work day at 7 am and finished it at 9 or 10 pm and they get tired and stressed, moreover it has a negative effect on their work-life balance. To tackle this issue for the government to undertake some regulative legal acts to regulate these situations and arrange fine sanctions for employers. To sum up, we can see how distractions, social media and overworking have a negative effect on society. This is a serious problem, and unless we can overcome all these causes, people get more and more suffer from stress. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with the government.