Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Pollution has always been a challenging problem for centuries, moreover the increment of its sources. molded products are one of the latest factors for destroying the environment. In this essay, I will elaborate further in regard to the reason why elastic has a negative effect and the role of the authorities and individuals in finding a solution. No doubt, plastic is a huge enemy to society due to the infinite time it takes to dissolve. For instance, oceans are full of bottles of water, cans, and much more items that harm every sea creature. In addition, the material itself is not safe to be used in many products due to its chemical reaction with other raw materials. As an example, studies proved that one-use plates are not healthy when they are heated and they can result in poisoning people. To conclude, plastic will always be an enemy to the environment and it needs to be replaced with other raw materials that will have no negative impact. On the other hand, today’s problems need innovative solutions. For this matter, the solution cannot be on one level. It needs to come from all aspects of our community. Despite, all the laws we have to regulate our the day to day life, we need new rules to be firmed by the government to regulate the use of harmful substances in the industrial economy. To clarify, the authorities should set high taxes and fines on businesses that use any substance that may affect our national health. Besides, citizens should start using plastic-free products on daily basis such as glass containers that can be refilled. To sum up, our planet is our responsibility and we should be cautious about how we can affect it by consuming critical substances. Definitely, it is not a one-man show since low makers and regular people should cooperate to prevent this trend from expanding.