Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazines or watching TV. Why do they do this? Do you think it is a good idea to copy famous people?

These days fast-moving life with limited time, people try to replicate the life of successful people from a particular domain. But copying could have some adverse effects too, the source from which we are getting the information regarding it might not be authentic.Various magazines and TV shows are sponsored by a particular group for their own interest. In my opinion, we should get ideas from famous people but reiterate them before completely copying them blindly. To begin with, many people copy stars because they have faith in them. Furthermore, its easier to walk on a path already created and tested than to curve it on our own and test it. For instance, companies spend a plethora of money on marketing and advertisement by attaching a branch with a celebrity because viewers follow them and listen to them quickly. Every YouTuber is using Waren Buffet's example to influence people for investing whether those ideas are really present by him or not. To continue further, the consequence could be very devastating, people should examine the fact properly and take some expert advice before implementing it in their life. To illustrate, BSE 2022 report shows a 250% jump in stock accounts in 1 year due to discount brokers and youtube and TV show viewers getting more and more influenced by the content creator. Hence, a wrong suggestion or advice provided by them could make a huge financial loss,, similarly an outfit or food suggested by an actor could not suit a particular society and people following them blindly could get into trouble. To conclude, although we should not learn everything from our own mistakes and on this planet earth millions of people already faced the same issues we are facing today, we can definitely copy from famous people but blend it with the current situations properly rather than completely copying it.