Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is common that people may be challenged with certain situations that are not very satisfying in their lives. Some argue individuals should learn to accept those terrible scenarios while others believe a better way is to improve them. In this essay, I am going to debate both views to reach a conclusion. To begin with, when faced with undesirable circumstances in life, we should accept what the reality is. In other words, it is no use to complain or reject what you are offered because life can not always be smooth sailing. For instance, many people are unhappy about their current jobs, but very few can afford to quit because they still need to make a living. Similarly, when you are running short of money, it would only make things worse if you avoid the bare truth and daydream about becoming rich. Therefore, the first step to overcoming bad situations is to accept them. However, on the other hand, we should make efforts to improve them. In fact, accepting what reality is doesn't necessarily mean we should stop aiming high and dreaming big. Many self-made millionaires used to be poor, but they never gave up hope even in their worst times. Take Jack Ma, the founder of Taobao for example. He established his start-up in a rented residential apartment and now he owns high-rising office buildings as the headquarter of his company. Without hard work and determination to change the situation, one can never get away from terrible experiences. To conclude, people should accept a bad situation because we need to face the reality instead of avoiding it by complaining or rejecting it. However, that doesn't mean it would remain, as you should always make efforts to improve it. Therefore, in my opinion, we should integrate both views to make our lives better.