As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Businesses are established with profit motive and their activities are directed towards earning money. Meanwhile, these businesses also have corporate social responsibility towards the community where they exist. I personally believe that the corporate houses should be aware about their roles and responsibilities towards the society. The organization exist in the environment that is equally shared by the people and society. The existence of businesses has various impacts on the environment causing degradation, pollutions and so on. This is why businesses should also focus on their responsibilities towards the society. For instance, the manufacturing industries and factories are found making huge investment in filtration equipment for the harmful gases emitted during the process of production such that its impact on the surrounding is reduced. Secondly, the corporate houses are built in the land which were previously used for either cultivation for earning of the family or were the open areas for fresh air. Although this has brought development around but also resulted in unemployment to those who survived on the income earned from the produce of these land. Therefore, businesses could also provide the employment opportunities to the affected people to help with their living. Admittedly, companies are built up to with vision that ultimately result in earning profit and they have played crucial role for infrastructural developments and advancement. However, they should be concerned about the effects they have left in the society and surroundings they exist in and spend certain part of their excess income towards their corporate social duties.