Some people belive that universities should only accept students with high marks. Others think that students of all ages and ability levels should be able to attend. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There have been arguments about the fact that universities only accept people with high cumulative GPAs. In fact, some people disagree with this policy, they believe that everyone has the right to be accepted. However, in this essay, I will illustrate my point of view and support it with examples as well. First of all, we can all agree about the significance of education and knowledge and how it is a possible direction that leads to building a huge and successful career, nonetheless, this is basically why a lot of people believe that universities should provide this opportunity for everyone, let me tell you why. Nowadays it is almost impossible to get hired for a job with an actual salary without having a college degree, how are they going to spend the rest of their lives without money? there is no way for them to survive. Thus, perhaps it would be unfair to accept everybody, for example, some students could not care less about being educated and will not even bother to attend their classes, however, on the other hand, some people devote their whole time and effort to studying, in order to achieve what they are hoping for. These two kinds of students should not be offered the same amount of opportunities, not everyone deserves it. In conclusion, from my perspective, I believe that everyone should try as hard as they can to accomplish something in their lives, I know how the process could be stressful and overwhelming sometimes but we should at least try.