Some people think that rest and sleep are the best methods to relax while others think that it can be done by involving in some activities like sports. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In the hustle and bustle of daily life, individuals need some relaxing therapies. A section of people thinks that taking proper rest and sleeping well are the most appropriate ways to experience complete relaxation, while others believe that getting involved in various fitness activities is a better way. This essay will look at both views and explain why I think that people's engagement in different sports is an effective way to ease themselves. Many people opine that dozing and resting are the best methods to relax. The main reason for this is many working professionals do not get proper sleep because of their hectic schedules. As a result, these people prefer taking complete rest by relaxing in their homes over weekends. People in Germany, for instance, do not step out of their homes on weekends as they completely dedicate those days to taking naps and easing themselves. Though this is one of the good methods of relaxing, I believe that getting involved in various physical activities is a better option. On the other hand, a few people think that playing different sports can be more effective. This is because, when we get engaged in some physical activities, our bodies and minds are completely involved in that task and make us forget about all our worries. Many companies, for example, have introduced fitness sessions for their employees to make sure they experience calmness. Moreover, such sports activities keep individuals fit and healthy. If a person simply sleeps and does nothing, he is more likely to suffer from obesity issues. Thus, playing games and exercising not only maintains our physical fitness but also keeps our minds relaxed. To conclude, in today's fast-moving lives of people, it becomes extremely important to get involved in some relaxing activities. Although sleeping and taking rest are steps in the right direction, I firmly believe that playing different outdoor games can prove to be more beneficial.