oday we can see excessive consumption of natural resources such as air, fresh water, oil, and so on. The usage is increasing at a very dangerous pace and is already reaching critical levels. What are the reasons contributing to this? What should be done to minimize the effects?

The rapid developments in technology and industry bring several advantages, as well as several drawbacks. Due to the increase in population demand for resources that human beings use has extended significantly. This essay will be about what the causes are and how can be fixed. To begin with, the population could be counted as the most important cause of the over usage of sources. To exemplify, the earth has the capacity to fulfil people's needs but now there are more people than the earth can supply their requirements. To add more points on that, in the modern world, individuals consume products more than they did, as a consequence carbon footprint on the highest level and this overuse of goods damages the world in terms of limited resources. To continue with, what can be done to minimize,even though, eradicate issues? The first thing that should be conducted by governments is birth control campaigns. Hence, the stability of the world would be an acceptable number. Moreover, the industrial sector must be supervised by related authorities to keep them under control, to the danger of possible pollution that they can produce. Last but not least, individuals should be aware of the dangers that future generations might encounter, so, all people should contribute to the health of the world together. Thus, the problem can be overcome easily. To sum up, people damage the earth in several ways such as polluting to air and water, overuse of oil, and so on. By taking the precautions that I mentioned in the previous paragraph, the problem can be solved by ourselves, although it seems impossible to some groups.