Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students do not respect their teachers as much as they did in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Not as a rule, but while many people in society believe that nowadays students value their teachers and they respect them, other groups in society say and believe that young people do not respect their teachers as much as they used to. Yet for some reason I lean towards the second group and I will explain my thoughts in detail in the paragraph below. Firstly, when comparing past and present learning systems, there are so many different ways to learn today. Therefore, I strongly believe that this is the most effective reason for students to change their thoughts and behaviours towards their teachers. In particular, technology is a prime example as a different way of learning something. In the past, it was difficult to find any information, you had to ask some expert of a subject, lecturer or go to a library and find a real book and spend time searching for the knowledge in a book. However, if you want to get knowledge lately, you can use the internet so that you can access the knowledge via computer or smartphone in this way in minutes. In addition, when you press the Ctrl and F button on the keyboard you can find everything, whatever you are looking for in an e-book or article with keywords. Albeit, Accessing the knowledge rapidly affect the communication between teachers and students as a result of the saving time and reach the knowledge fastly thanks to technology. Due to such reasons, students may feel insecure about the know-how level of teachers and their respect for them may decrease. Secondly, Changing cultures with globalization. Some cultures carry about to appreciation and others carry about discipline or some of them carry about to be hardworking. It’s about the merging personal characteristics, I define a culture this way but cultures start dying with globalization. All over the world use social media platforms for sharing something, and learning new things. Although globalization soundslike a nice ring to it, young people start forgetting basic social rules such as being disciplined and respecting their teachers. Expressly, students in these times care about not respecting and behaving undisciplined towards their teachers by mocking others (classmate or lecturers) and consuming communication with each other quickly on a big online platforms like TikTok, Instagram or Facebook. To conclude, children do not respect their teachers as much as they used to, because teachers are not as essential as they were a few decades ago for children to access the information.