The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that the increase in purchases from the Internet may lead to all stores in cities being closed in the future. I strongly disagree with the notion, in fact, I believe it can be positive for traditional commerce as this way of shopping can make some stores more accessible to the public. The first reason why I think online shopping will not lead to all shops closed is that there are no conflicting possibilities between both options. In other words, online shopping reinforces traditional businesses because it offers more shopping alternatives to customers; for instance, the chance to purchase online allows a supermarket’s clients to be able to shop beyond regular commercial hours or permits customers with reduced mobility to shop without the necessity to physically go to the store. Additionally, online purchases may be advantageous for store-based businesses since they can be a marketing tool. To explain it: a cosmetic brand, whose products are cruelty-free and vegan, can use social media such as Instagram or Tik Tok to promote its goods to customers all around the world. Thus, stores can benefit from online shopping's option to target potential shoppers who do not live in the cities or towns where the physical store is located. In conclusion, online shopping is not a threat to shops, instead, it allows traditional commerce to achieve new clients and spotlights traditional stores.