The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the adventages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Eating habits have changed immensely in the past decade and it is continuously changing day by day. Of course, it helps people to match the speed of this fast-paced life. However, there are numerous demerits that relate to this notion. I would discuss the advantages of this viewpoint. Also, shed light on whether these pros overshadow their disadvantages. To commence with, there are some benefits of modern style made food. Firstly, this type of eating will help the people who live by themselves. To explain, international students who left their homes and go abroad for a better living will have to manage both their educational and personal life at the same time. As a result, sometimes they do not have the time to cook homemade food in that scenario they can grab meals from their neighbourhood shop and save a lot of time. To cite an example, there was a survey conducted by an International schooling institution in London in 2022. The result proved that almost 75% of immigrants consume convenience food in their daily routines. Secondly, trying and eating outside food will help people to know more about the new cuisine and interact with many people and learn about their culture. On the other hand, there are some major disadvantages that need to be discussed. First of all, folk suffer from many health diseases. To clarify, as the trend of eating junk meals is rising day by day so is the number of problems among human beings. Youngers are top of the list as they do not like homemade fresh food instead they preferred restaurant foodstuffs like burgers, pizza and many more. which leads to problems like obesity, heart attack and high cholesterol at a very young age. For,example a survey was conducted on 100 communities between the age group of 25 to 35 at the United States University of health and fitness which shows that about 90% of people are suffering from severe cardiovascular problems. Secondly, the consumption of these types of meals will make individuals lethargic and soft-minded. To exemplify, these types of cuisine items will disturb one's mindset as it makes them feel lazy as eating these foods make the person sleepy and always in bad mood. To conclude, eating comfort cuisine help individual to save time and become social but the disadvantages of eating junk foodstuff will outweigh the advantages.