More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to ve this problem?

These days many wild animal species are at risk of extinction and there are some of them already on the endangered species list. In this essay, I will outline the reasons for the reduction in number of wild animals and provide solutions to prevent this problem. The most common reason for the extinction of animal lives is the destruction of their natural habitat. As the world population is increasing, there is more need for space to live for humans. This will result in the clearing of the forests to use the land for residential and other industry developments. For example, when animals have no place to live, then they have to move to a new environment, which sometimes difficult to adapt to changes like access to food, leading to the death of animals. Also, forest fires due global warming are the other reason for animal death. Due to change in temperatures in the summer season, there are big fires are observed these days as compared to the past which ultimately caused the destruction of animal’s natural homes and led to their death. There are many things that can be done to prevent endangered animal extinction. Firstly, Government should take strict action like imposing big penalties who are causing harm to these animals. Forest land areas should be reserved for animals and no human activity should be allowed in these areas. Placing big fines on breaking rules will hinder human interference in these animals ’ lives. Another possible solution to this problem is to invest money in the preservation of endangered species. Hunting should be completely banned on these animals. In conclusion, wildlife is precious for our ecosystem, it can be preserved with both individual level and Government level efforts.