The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So, governments and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment.

The more science and technology are developing, the more the world we are living in is facing environmental crises. Some people argue that there are little things that an individual person can do to mitigate this miserable situation, whereas others have views we can overcome this problem only when each person takes an action. The aim of this essay is to explore both points of view and elucidate my opinion at the end of it. To begin with, an environmental crisis such as global warming is a grand discourse which means we need to spend a lot of money and professional specialists are required to overcome this disaster. For example, it is almost impossible for a person to invent eco-friendly cars or biodegradable plastic as these kinds of state-of-the-art technologies are the result of huge amounts of money. Furthermore, though it is regarding environmental protection, it is very difficult to get a consensus from all working sectors, as some people make profits due to pollution. This is the reason why the only government or big organizations should make plans and implement this work. On the other hand, to prevent this kind of catastrophic disaster, everyone should make a contribution and our tiny endeavours will change the world. For instance, we can try to restrain from using disposable products as much as possible. Besides, we can contribute to alleviating fossil fuels by taking public transportation. We have to keep in mind that the spontaneous inconvenience such as carrying our own mugs or not using plastic packaging products could be a pivotal factor in reviving our nature. To sum up, if we do not take an action or hesitate, the environmental destruction will be aggravated and we will be facing irreversible situations. Most of all, as a government is consist of a person, we all have to take responsibility to recover from this crisis.