Nowadays many companies have manufacturing facilities in different countries. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Currently,many companies are spreading their production facilities globally.In view of some, this is a negative development considering the pollution being produced. Nonetheless,I believe the advantages of increasing the employment rate and improving the national economy greatly outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with,manufacturing plants mean a requirement of a workforce,which in turn leads to new job openings.Unemployment is a major issue faced by most developing countries around the world,resulting in poverty. This problem can be reduced significantly by creating more jobs and subsequently leading locals towards a better lifestyle. For instance,the establishment of only one factory unit in Karachi resulted in the employment of about seven hundred people. Therefore, establishing manufacturing units are a great source of dealing with unemployment and hence poverty. Similarly, the national economy is improved with more production units in the country.With the lack of such plants,things have to be imported which causes additional strain on the state's financial resources.To illustrate,the inflation rates of motorbikes were reduced by over 5% with the set up of a Honda industry unit in Pakistan within a month. Hence,setting up such facilities saves the burden on the national economy and in turn improves it. Oppositely, industry is a major cause of pollution in the environment.Obviously,factories give off chemicals and hazardous materials as waste products.If left untreated then they can cause major health hazards like typhoid,cholera,and many other communicable diseases spread through polluted water.According to a survey of Karachi,the biggest city in the world,approximately sixty per cent of the pollution is caused by industrial waste. Thus,industries are major pollution and subsequently a health hazard to society. To summarise,industries cause hazards to the environment. Nevertheless,if the pollution issue is dealt with proper strategy following international policies and guidelines then the factors of higher employment rates and a strengthened economy are much greater.