Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a view regarding whether schools should encourage top students or those who show progress in academic results. I side with those people who think that it is essential to reward students trying to get better. Both views will be explained in detail as follow: The first reason why it should give awards to students who show improvements is that it provides them with incentives to study more and more. This is to say that when others pay attention to their performances, they much more likely become motivated to prove themselves. Nevertheless, they are more susceptible to giving up. Top students, on the other side, have an innate tendency to study regularly; for instance, when I was a student at school, I always try to do my best to get good marks no matter whether I receive an award or not. Secondly, giving support to students who show improvement makes them achieve a higher academic level which leads to a competitive environment in which every student wants to be best among others; so, It is beneficial for both sides. Conversely, it is believed that as hard-working students make an effort to get good grades, They are infinitely referable to be appreciated. To illustrate, staying up at night or staying at home to study for exams rather than entertaining activities needs to be compensated in order to prevent diminishing their motivation. However, I am of the opinion that their great academic achievement in school brings them a large number of opportunities in terms of finding nice work or going to a reputable university; hence, they will see the outcomes of their attempts and it is the best reward for them. To sum up, whereas some people hold the view that students with the foremost academic qualifications are more qualified to be praised for their results, I agree with the idea that students who try to be better in their academic performance require more awards as they might find it difficult to continue the process and knock off.