We have a mixture of people from different cultures and ethnic groups in a country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The world is home to various cultures and traditions along with ethnic groups. Similarly, a single country also contains people that differ in their living styles, beliefs and ancestors from which they originated. With such diversity in a nation, it becomes interesting to explore its places. However, the existence of social taboos instilled is a drawback. To commence with, when a country contains citizens that are different from each other in every aspect such as religion, tradition, belief, living style, and many more its identity in the world is peculiar. It will be globally recognized as a place with unity in diversity and also one that provides opportunities to those curious about studying society. For instance, Nepal is home to nearly 2 crores of people with various languages and livelihoods in each of the 77 districts. Many tourists visit Nepal to gain more knowledge about its variety. Hence, along with the recognition of the global range doors to revenue through tourism are also achieved. On the other hand, everything is not always positive. There are downsides to such variety. One of them is the existence of traditional beliefs in a community that had been passed from generation to generation: and are harmful to society as a whole. It could be the separation of classes based on the economic status of that group. For example, in Nepal mainly high and low-class groups are present wherein the upper-class families do not enter the lower-class homes and even don't eat food prepared by them. Consequently, this separation demotivates the disadvantaged groups and they never rise higher. To summarize, like the world, countries also have a diverse range of groups differentiated by their beliefs and ethnicity which might have some cons such as the presence of old traditional views, that can be removed by creating awareness among the people. However, these defaults don't mask the opportunities created by the diversity a nation has.