Scientific innovation is always a positive thing and should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons to support your answer.

It is argued that scientific inventions have a positive influence on modern life and these developing inventions should be supported. Although several scientific innovations can provide a positive thing for humans, they also could lead to a negative impact. The most compelling reason why scientific innovation has beneficial aspects for human life is that it leads to some creative discoveries to allow human life easier and healthier. An air fryer is one of the inventions that can be used as an example of recent inventions that enable people to put less effort to cook healthy food without using too much oil. This invention also lets people save their energy to cook because people just have to wait for food until cooked. Therefore, if an air fryer is not invented, it is likely that people would have difficulty cooking fried healthy food. In contrast, negative impacts of the scientific invention may be noted. These inventions may use as dangerous weapons in several countries and may lead to war including the creation of nuclear weapons and atomic weapons in some countries may use for some countries to attack opposing countries. If some scientists had not created a nuclear weapon, Russia and Ukraine probably would not have gone to war. To sum up, it is undeniable that scientific innovation may let people live in convenient ways such as the discovery of cooking utensil technology. However, a drawback of this invention should be considered such as the invention of a weapon that may use to attack other countries.