In many countries ,children are becoming overweight and unhealthy.some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do u agree or disagree

In recent days, obesity has become one of the most common diseases in children. As a solution to this problem, people think it is the authority's responsibility to solve it, while others believe it is the individual problem. Personally, I believe if the person does not want to be in a healthy lifestyle the authority will not force him\her to do it. In this essay, I discuss my point of view and give some examples. The choice of a healthy life can be forced on the community by the authorities. To illustrate, they can put drastic rules about cigarettes and junk food, for example, in Singapore smoking is not allowed in the country and you actually go to jail for it. Government can provide awareness campaigns in schools for obesity to parents so they will take action about it, for instance, they can provide healthy meals to their children instead of eating from the cafeteria or fast food. On the other hand, having a healthy lifestyle is totally up to you. To clarify, if you want to eat junk food or drugs the authorities can not do anything about it because you will do it anyway. In addition, working out or eating a healthy meal even if it is provided by politics people do not choose to have them,because fast food provides cheap and tasty food and you do not have to wait to cook it. In conclusion, a healthy lifestyle has nothing to do with politics,especially with children, parents have control over what their children eat. Thus the authorities should raise awareness of the consequences of obesity.