Some people think government should invest money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, almost all governments, collect taxes from citizens to spend on matters, helping the country to develop. A host of individuals claim that the financial budget of the bucolic should be invested in science-related subjects rather than others. I do agree with this statement because of two crucial reasons. To begin with, scientists discover new facts as well as invent new technologies, providing wealth and advancement for the rustic. First of all, a bucolic where educated citizens make up most of its population can dominate its challenges. To illustrate, Iran is a bucolic, suffering from a number of weather phenomena like destructive floods, which destroy farmlands as equal to staple crops like rice and wheat. If governments used the country's budget for teaching expert meteorologists, these floods might not appear and dwellers did not experience widespread famines. Hence, if a homey cares about education, students will surely solve local problems in the future, facilitating countries' advancement. Secondly, today, it can be seen that a rustic with a great number of scientists can overtake other countries in terms of international trade; because scientist manufacture new technological devices including gadgets, robots and machines; then, export them overseas and import currency. For instance, even though America has not a significant amount of either gas or oil, which should cause an agrarian to be both rich and progressed, is well-off rather to countries with a huge amount of underground reserves of fossil fuels; as America has lots of great scientists. For example, those who work in laboratories serve the country by discovering and producing new medicines, like the Covid-19 vaccine which are sold to individuals around the whole world. The treasury of the province, subsequently, will be full of money. To conclude, I opine that when governments invest money in science, this work can benefit the local people by addressing internal problems as well as compensating the educational funds through the financial profit of selling medicine abroad.