In the past, the role of a teacher was to provide information. Today, students have access to a lot of information. There is, therefore, no role for teacher in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

In the past, students were considering the teacher as the best way for learning but nowadays the teacher is a pipeline for information compared with the big sources of information that are available and easy to access. in my opinion, the new education methods are more flexible and effective. In this essay, I will be discussing this matter and providing many reasons to support my point of view. First of all, frankly speaking about the teaching process in the past, many students weren't convinced about sitting in a classroom and listening to a teacher that provide them with theoretical information in a traditional way which make them bored and don't focus on the main ideas in addition to losing the time to write down the information after the teacher. Even though practical subjects such as Math and,Physics used to be given with weak explanations due to the lack of interactive methods. For example, students used to make the proper documentation for the lesson without being aware of the kind of information that should be understood. On the other hand, talking about the improvements in the education system, all students have access to all information from many local and international sources with no involvement of teachers which allows them to opt for the best option and methodology to learn from. Moreover; the time flexibility that is available in online sources adds a big advantage to the modern system of education. For instance, for the time being, if you need to take any course, you can easily find many options with different teachers with full series and select the most suits you. To sum up, modern education could dominate the education system and minimise the role of the teacher due to the wide range of information and methods that provides.