Some people think that it is necessary to learn about others countries. Other feel same can be learnt through TV and Internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that to learn about a specific region, one must visit that place in person, whereas others feel that everything nowadays can be found online through the Internet or TV. Both perspectives have their pros and cons, which we will discuss in the following paragraphs. Firstly, to gain knowledge of a particular region, it is best if one can visit in person. There are certain things that one cannot learn online or without visiting the place, such as the customs or culture of the people living there, their hospitality, and many more related aspects. For example, it is often stated that India is a third-world country by individuals who only surf online and have never been there. However, as someone from a region that has seen significant infrastructure development in the past couple of decades, I can state that it is a developing nation rather than a third-world country. Furthermore, as everyone's perspective is different, it is best to see things through one's own eyes rather than relying on other individuals' opinions. However, one may be limited by the resources they have and may not be able to visit a place to learn about it. Thus, the Internet or TV provides the best source of knowledge about any particular place, allowing individuals to learn about it without spending money. Furthermore, it also helps certain travelers to prepare for a trip by getting a heads-up from previous visitors who provided information online or on TV. For instance, I watched online videos about Canada to prepare for my trip before arriving in September 2022. In my opinion, online knowledge can be the best way to learn about certain areas as it is convenient, cheap, and instantly available. To conclude, places can be best discovered by physically being there, but this may not always be possible due to the expense and time involved, especially when everything can be found online nowadays.