Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this developed era, we are constantly observing the establishment of many multinational corporations and huge businesses. It is believed that this phenomenon has led to the disappearance of smaller businesses. Although there are some merits and demerits, I believe that the advantages of this issue outbalance the drawbacks that come with this matter. To begin with the disadvantages of the growth in large companies, the first and foremost benefit is the expenditure on products that these organisations manufacture. To be more precise, these enormous industries should have sufficient capital for opening up their factories. Also, they need to hire large numbers of the workforce to reach mass production. Moreover, the cost of transportation and giant pieces of equipment is another factor, which is inevitable towards all prices, as a result, the more a line of work develops, the higher expenses they need to devote to their products which makes it unaffordable for some classes of people On the other hand, despite the fact that they have an unfavourable impact on small careers and force them to die, these kinds of industries can take benefit from expansion and progress to a great extent. First of all, although they need to spend high amounts of money to run their massive business, in return, they earn lucrative incomes which are incomparable to the profit from local businesses. Furthermore, since these big jobs will become prominent and multinational after a while, they will be able to gain people’s trust and consequently, attract more customers. Take a dairy factory as an example, the majority of people prefer to provide milk, yoghurt, and cheese from a firm that is authentic and has health labour than from a small store in which a person generates their products without any proof of their purity and health. All in all, more and more people opt for buying their products from the confirmed factories so the smaller ones have to struggle with big manufacturing complexes to stay alive in this competition. In conclusion, although there are some citizens protecting smaller businesses to some extent, in general, more individuals are seeking a world-class company as they find it more efficient and reliable.