Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that group study in the classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. I strongly agree with the argument, and I will explain my reasons below. To begin with, the group discussion process will give students opportunities to interact with each other in the class. They could exchange their ideas and get new perspectives from other children. Moreover, studying with a group of students in a classroom creates a good atmosphere that can stimulate kids to understand the materials faster and deeper. For example, a kid who already understands the subject could tell their friends about it and will motivate others to learn together. Furthermore, group discussion also helps students to finish the task faster, because they will share ideas and assist each other to solve the problems. Besides, group study is also will teach the pupils about teamwork which can shape their personality and will beneficial for them in the future. Second, even though online learning is more efficient, there is some limitation to it. For example, children could not ask their teacher spontaneously if they have a question about the subject. In addition, learning online at home is less controllable and gives the opportunity for the kids to leave the subject before they finish their studies. Again, face-to-face learning is more suitable because students will focus on the subject without any distractions. To conclude, although online learning is more accessible, studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.