Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued that professional players have become optimistic role models for youngsters; however, the rest of people consider that their behaviours shown on the ground or in other places have a bad impact on young people. Although young people feel motivated by following them, I argue that expert athletes ' behaviour negatively influences youth because it facilitates an aggressive nature and money wastage. Admittedly, some people think sports players encourage young individuals. To specify, professional players express hardships and failures in their lives which boosts confidence among listeners, and they become more dedicated to work to achieve their goals. In this way, they will become successful as they understand the value of persistence taught by the expert players. For example, Virat Kohli gave all credit for his success to Sachin Tendulkar who was a farmer Indian cricketer and stated that he got motivation from the hard work done by this famous athlete. However, from my perspective, the predominant negative effect of the behaviours of athletes on youngsters is their aggressive nature. This is because players not only display their aggression but also use inappropriate language on the field during the game, and it facilitates youngsters to apply these acts or words in their routine lives. For instance, a survey report on the volatile nature of young people states that most youngsters who are true followers of sports people show aggression more often. Besides showing rage, youngsters are wasting their finances. To justify, had the followers of sports players not desired to imitate their favourite people, they would not have spent money extravagantly. In other words, youngsters try to copy the lifestyle of players; thereby, spending money on expensive clothes and bodybuilding nutrients. Therefore, it is substantiated that professional athletes ' behaviour negatively influences youngsters. In conclusion, while a few groups consider that professional athletes positively encourage youngsters, I negatively consider the above statement as it makes young people more aggressive and spendthrift.