Some people believe that if people are allowed to buy guns, they will be able to protect themselves and the crime rate can be lower. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Holding weapons is a controversial issue, a lot of people think that there is no matter whether to buy a weapon as a self-defence tool. As well as, it deters violence in the community, but I completely disagree with making the guns trade legal. In this essay, I will discuss this more. On the one hand, firearms can be used in a number of urgent cases. To illustrate, the ones who have vast wealth should be armed to protect themselves from criminals and settlers. Also, women in many countries are facing kidnappers and trickles, thus the government allow them to buy pistols with a special license. Consequently, making weapons legal should be minimalistic used and admissible with critical license. On the other hand, the spread of firearms builds a violent society with high murder rates. Not only, innocent people can buy weapons to protect themselves, but also criminals will purchase them. As a result, it poses a serious danger to society. Furthermore, the first choice for patients people with depression will be the gun to suicide. One clear example is Sweden, which has the biggest rate of suicide cases in the world because of the enormous spread of weapons. To summarize, a Firearm is not a toy to make it legal for individuals. By contrast, it’s a serious, violent and destructive tool that is able to destroy communities in a few days. Hence, it must be owned by whom are responsible for protecting our land and special units of the police. In addition, there are numerous other alternatives to guns that can be used instead. Therefore, in my opinion, I strongly disagree.