the amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children? do you think this the best way to deal with the problem? what other solutions can you suggest?

Online shopping is an inseparable part of modern life and is becoming more popular each day. Not only does this phenomenon affect the environment, but also it influences the type of required jobs. This essay will discuss both of these effects. Considering the environmental effects, it is evident that compared to older methods of shopping, online shopping results in a considerably less amount of consumed fuel, since there is no more need for going to the shops. Therefore, the amount of emitted pollution will be notably reduced which is highly beneficial for the environment. Nevertheless, on its darker side, higher usage of plastics and paper is observed for packing. To explain more, when a product is purchased online, it needs to be sent to its owner and for this purpose, the seller packs it with plastics to protect it from transportation’s impacts. This consumption of non-biodegradable materials can have detrimental effects on nature. To clarify it with an example, it is reported that the degradation of a plastic material takes over 1000 years. No one can deny that nothing is 100% perfect and online shopping is no exception. It is capable of providing more vacant places for IT engineers like website designers as well as transportation employees such as delivery men. In contrast, in the virtual world, no demand for jobs related to shopping exists anymore. For instance, it will cut down the number of cashiers and security guards. To conclude, I would like to maintain that the world is changing and so are shopping methods. Even though online shopping decreases the number of some occupations, it increases other ones. Furthermore, it has both positive and negative outcomes regarding nature.