Many famous players advertise sports products. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

There have been arguments about famous athletes and players who promote specific products that make you gain and build muscles whatsoever. Nevertheless, in this essay, I will illustrate my point of view and support it with examples as well. First of all, from my perspective, I think it is risky to advertise a product without being educated about it, what if someone actually took your advice, then went through a period of side effects and faced a harmful and dangerous disease, as a famous athlete and advertise you will be taking the full responsibility for the consequences. I believe that you can not promote products without being aware of the consequence and side effects, especially when it comes to products that have a huge impact on human health such as pills or energy drinks. On the other hand, as a follower or a fan, you should not be influenced that easily, these players did not build muscles and became professionals without hard training, there is no such thing that will make you fit and strong by lying in bed. The whole purpose of these advertisements is to raise the companies' productivity and increase their income as well, therefore, paying the famous athletes with cash in order to promote their products. Sadly, not everyone has principles, some of them would do anything for the money, not considering the consequences and this is why you should not take anyone's advice without checking with the doctor first. In conclusion, as a famous player and role model for some people, you should be more responsible about your content.