Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinionp.

Nowadays, the number of people learning foreign languages is getting higher day by day, while some people argue that the only reason to learn another language is to work or live in a foreign country, others argue that there are other reasons that could be valid too. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favour of the latter. Starting with the first opinion, living in a foreign country has a lot of requirements and one of the main them is to learn and deal with their terminology. In other words, people are tending to learn it in order to secure their living in this new country and get a job there. For example, Arabic native speakers usually speak Arabic only, but in order to live in Canada or USA if they wish to move there, they have to study English to make sure they will have an appropriate understanding of other's cultures. In sharp contrast to this, we are living in an open world; accordingly, we have to deal with different tongues and speakers. For instance, multinational corporates are operating around the globe, hence if you are living in Egypt, your manager may be in France; consequently, one speech should be common in order to handle different tasks and communicate with each other, in this case learning a foreign language is a must. In my opinion, studying a different accent is essential for many causes rather than travelling or work, as it may give a man access to various sources of education and knowledge. To conclude, learning a foreign language is a must travel but also gives a new scope of learning in many other fields.