In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

People in several places around the globe believe that buying a house is much more beneficial than renting one. After this essay demonstrate that this phenomenon could be caused by two principal reasons, it will vividly show that preferred choice of these people may lead to detrimental situations. This ubiquitous behaviour of people prioritizing buying house rather than renting one can be explained from two perspectives: psychological and cultural. From the psychological perspective, people prefer to buy houses because this action can give them a sense of comfortability and peace. To ilustrate, some people will always believe that rented houses is not their own house, therefore, it would make them less comfortable to do daily activities. From cultural perspective, owning a residence represents an achievement and a successful life in some cultures and places, for example, in rural areas. This root believe makes renting house for living is no option, especially for the members of this society. Aside from the aforementioned causes, this phenomenon is saw as a negative situation due to several reasons. Firstly, as the price of land and the house rocketing thesedays, this behaviour could lead to desperate irrational measures where people have to take a huge loan. In the worst case scenario, the giant debt could make the life of the people miserable. Secondly, this phenomenon reroute the main objective of the house. The fundamental function of residence is to be a shelter for human. It is no matter whether the house is owned by the person who lives there or by other people as long as it serves its function as a shelter. To sum up, the preferability of people to own a house rather than to ren it is caused by two principal reasons, which are the comforting sense of belongings and the culture of the society. This phenomenon is believed to be disadvanatgeous because it could trap people to the vicious cycle of debt and it may reroute the fundamental purpose of a home.