One of the consequences of improved technology is that many jobs that used to be done by people can now be completed by robots or computers. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The rapid advance of technology now allows computers and robots to perform tasks that previously carried out by people and consequently, generates inevitable threats to those professions. People are divided in opinion about whether the advantages of this phenomenon exceed the disadvantages. This essay will show that the positive impacts do not surpass the setbacks by a couple of reasons. The first reason to highlight is that robots and computers cannot deliberately adapt to unparalleled situations arise in most jobs. Although robots and computers performs excellent and efficient job, they can do it because they have a series of steps that previously planted to their system. When the system cannot recognise a new situation or new problem, the system cannot perform the job since the steps to handle the situation did not set before. The second argument to notice is that computers and robots enormously rely on electricity. The mass use of computers and robots will be likely to give a large amount of burden to electrical system. Sometimes, it cannot fulfill the need of power, and they triggers technical problem or even worse, a blackout. To illustrate, if this happens, it will stop the work of robots and computers. As a result, a lot of services has to be stopped, and the system will be paralysed. In conclusion, the advantages of of the use of robots and computers to replace human cannot surpass the disadvantages. Robots and computers are only able to perform tasks that has been set before, and they rely entirely on electrical system which they will stop working if there is problem with the electrical system.