In some culture, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

In the modern world, people have too many desires for which they work day and night. It is considered by, an individual that one can fulfil their every dream by following it with passion. However, there are merits and demerits to doing so, which I will explain in this essay. To commence with, the major benefit of doing hard enough to achieve something is the luxury and self-respect. To explore it, when someone got the victory by doing effortless work, it will not only help them to boost their confidence but also encourage them to earn more in future. For example, in a study conducted at Oxford University, it is found that success promotes the wish to live a quality life and enhances the efforts required behind that. Hence, it is proven that people can gain victory by various means of working every day to rise their standard of living. On the other hand, the drawback of the aforementioned statement is that folks can lose hope. To explicate, although hard work is key to success, life is not always going according to our plans. Even after putting in the energy and time, if individuals did not achieves the desired result, it will affect them in a wrong way. For instance, the headline of ' India Times' mentioned that after failing the high school exams 2% of students committed suicide. As a result, not getting a good score will increase the lack of self-esteem among youth. In conclusion, despite the pros and cons of the above notion, it provides hope for humans to gain joy. However, it affects the mental well-being and fitness of human beings in both negative and positive ways.