The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present times. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The population of humankind is consistently boosting at present, and it is mainly due to human beings since they are the largest predator on the earth. Undoubtedly, there are various causes of this constant growth of inhabitants such as advancement in medicines, no knowledge of family planning, low mortality rate, etc. I agree that it is the utmost concern encountered by the human race. Analysing the roots of the issues caused by humans and why civilization is the biggest threat to the planet would be addressed with relevant evidence. To begin with, there is a number of grounds for the increased population. First of all, due to innovative developments in medical technologies, doctors can diagnose the disease and their treatment, and give them another chance to live longer and consequently, it has drastically impacted people’s figures. For example, cancer treatment is curable and patients can be cured with modernized medicines. Moreover, individuals without the knowledge of family planning are giving birth and it has added fuel to the increase in the number of persons. Further, old-aged citizens are living longer on the planet because they have access to advanced medicines. Hence, these are the main source of the amplified populations across the world. This is the biggest concern for the human race because due to this, the unemployment rate is increasing as there are limited numbers of job opportunities in the business world. Besides this, the cost of buying property is exceeding the normal price because of various buyers in the market. Apart from this, many citizens are under the poverty line even though the majority of them do not have jobs to do. For instance, it is estimated that in India, 30% of the Indian population lives in poverty. Additionally, the enlargement in the human race has also affected negatively the environment because of the mass number of waste dumped into the dumping ground and also into the sea. Lastly, pollution is another matter and it is happening due to massive numbers of vehicles on the road. To summarise, without any doubt, people are the main foundation of the increasing population and it has also influenced human beings pessimistically. And it is inevitable when the earth would be on the edge.