Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to work at a job you enjoy than to make a lot of money. Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

In recent decades, it has been argued that satisfaction in workplaces is significantly more essential for individuals' lives than having a high annual salary. In my opinion, since a number of people over the world pursue work and life balance when they are seeking employment, the trend of acquiring a job of human beings has changed for a few years across the globe. Thus, I strongly agree with the view people have to focus on job satisfaction than making a lot of money Firstly, It cannot be denied we are living in an era in which epidemics and natural disasters are prevailing and worrying aspects of all people's lives. For example, Covid-19 took place in China and Snowstorms are happening in Canada. Because of these unexpected situations which cause a massive number of human beings to die, people are unquestionably considering the importance of getting along with family and relatives than spending the most time in a workplace even though it provides a lot of money. Secondly, it is true that people who have high incomes such as doctors are significantly struggling with difficulties to deal with workplace stresses and mental diseases which lead to short-term sustainability. British council prove that professionals who acquire a lot of money annually tend to quit their occupations more than workers who are satisfied with their professions regardless of the level of income. In conclusion, job satisfaction should be prioritised over making a lot of money when people are looking for an occupation as it comparatively helps workers to keep flexibility between work and social relationships with the family.