Some people believe that rich countries should provide poorer countries with other types of help rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The imbalance of development in various of countries and regions is an issue that has been notably recognized by the general public. Some people think that developed nations ought to assist the developing ones with a range of aids, such as technology support, educational resources and investment consultancy, rather than only giving away money. Overall, I think their view is relatively rational and I totally agree with them. To begin with, it is a fact that developed regions have successfully boosted their productivity and maintained self-sufficiency by improving their technology and the level of education of their citizens in a myriad of field since hundreds of years ago. Moreover, for countries to nurture dynamic economy in the long run, mastering advanced technologies and having well-educated workforce members play vital roles and will give them the edge in intense global competitions. Admittedly, receiving international monetary support is a direct approach to resolve urgent problems in certain circumstances. However, it is more fundamental for indigent economies to upgrade the industrial technology and educational quality in order to cultivate their soil for future prosperity. In addition, the ultimate goal of assisting regions in poverty is to lessen the imbalance among all countries and to promote the living standard of human beings as a whole. And In particular, given the blatant corruption seen in many countries in poverty impoverished nations, particularly those yet controlled by military force and authoritarian government, we cannot it cannot be guaranteed that international aid money will be channeled into those intended needy recipients. Often, global cash aids are misused by unscrupulous entities, who only prioritize their selfish interests. Giving a country other aid, for example, access to educational resources, rather than cash can relatively avoid such misuse and genuinely be helpful for ordinary ones living there to learn and that country to grow. In conclusion, I would strongly suggest the affluent economies to offer a wider range of aids to countries suffering poverty as that can be a more critical and effective way of supporting both the country and its citizens in the long term.