These days, CCTV is everywhere. Some consider this to be an unfortunate but necessary development, given the role of CCTV in reducing crime. However, others say that modern levels of CCTV consitute an intolerable invasion of personal privacy.

Nowadays, CCTV is nearby us. It is installed at bus stops, restaurants, subway stations and even in our homes. Some consider that CCTV gives us a lot of advantages, such as monitoring anonymous, and thieves and it helps to reduce crime in our lives. But in some societies, people argue that CCTV causes an invasion of privacy In my thoughts, CCTV should be used in limited situations. It is that it might cause an invasion of privacy. Most people do not like to be monitored by CCTV. The reason is that personal information can be used in a crime. For example, in 2021, some criminal monitored a woman who was heading home and checked her password, and finally trespassed on the woman’s house. Also, CCTV can monitor people’s migration. The Chinese government has been monitoring Beijing and Shanghai citizens’ migration to other cities for 10 years. They used this information to research migration data of Beijing and Shanghai’s citizens. Furthermore, it should be used only in limited situations because it causes an invasion of privacy. Home cam, also known as “ Home CCTV ”, is popular in Korean households. Many households which have elders and younger install it because it can reduce the accidents that they might cause. But this type of home CCTV can be hacked easily by a variety of hackers. Most home CCTV that has been installed in normal households is a cheap devices and they can be hacked easily. For example, 500,000 Korean home videos had been spread on Chinese websites by Chinese hackers. That is why people should be aware of the risks of CCTV. In conclusion, we should know about the risks of CCTV and use it only in limited situations. Using CCTV in a limited situation can keep our personal information safe.