Many people believe that it is important to protect the environment, but they make no effort to protect it themselves.problem/solutions?

Our surrounding is not what is used to be.Currently, the lack of environmental conservation is a major issue faced by the world.Speeches and seminars are being held throughout the world,but a little effort on the individual level.The main problem we face today is not enough knowledge about what to do and what not to do and lack of the government attention to the issue. To begin with, lack of awareness is a major cause that leads towards the lack of environmental preservation.Most of people know about the importance of protecting our surrounding,but have no clue about doing so in a personal capacity.In order to resolve this issue, state-level awareness workshops could be conducted on the town level to train people in the protection of their natural abode. For instance,WWF conducts such workshops at educational institutes and also grants additional credit hours to the participants,making it attractive.And they do not teach some big tasks,as they would not be feasible in daily life,but only little things that we can easily do to protect the mother nature. Hence, the public not knowing what to do in a personal capacity is a problem that could be resolved by making them aware of the little things. Similarly, the government is not paying attention to the severity of the problem in some countries,which itself is a problem. For instance,in Pakistan, there is no proper penalty system to impose a fine on those throwing away their domestic garage in the streets.If heavy penalties are imposed on doing so then there would be much less domestic pollution. In addition to that, the sewerage system of undeveloped countries remains blocked for the most part of the year due to a lack of state attention. For example,some cities in South Asian countries face severe sewerage blockage at the time of monsoon rains. Thus, the state must pay attention towards the pressing issue of the preservation of our natural abode. To conclude,along with the verbal efforts, the practical struggle must be done where both government and general public are stakeholders. Therefore,both must join hands in order to protect the surrounding that we live in.