More and more couples are deciding to be "child-free", to have no children, in other words. Some people claim that those couples reach this conclusion through entirely selfish reasons. While others think that they came to this decision through noble motives, such as concern about overpopulation and desire for independence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The decision of a couple to either have a kid or not has been widely stirred up a controversy in several countries. Both sides of views will be discussed in this essay including my opinions. Some people agree to married without kids mainly due to financial-related issue. To raise a child, it cost huge financial investments as all parents aim to hands only the best thing to their loves. Furthermore, a perception among parents of raising a kid to grow up smart reflects how good the parents are, has been bombarded in several countries especially in Asia such as Korea, China and Thailand. For example, parents are willing to pay extra to a premium detergent brand that specifically offer to wash the white-colored student uniform as if it is newly bought at all times because the whiter the uniform are, the higher self-esteem of being the good mom she gains. In consequence, to be a good parents, there is a big financial issue that couple should plan ahead. However, there is an opposite argument that married couple should have a kid to fulfill the future workforce of the country. Right now, there are many countries facing the aging society issue as the numbers of elder outgrowth new generation population. This phenomenon will widely affect the industries as there is no young generation to replace those who reaching retire stage. As so, the workforce market cannot produce the outcome as high as it should be while need to provide fund to support this elderly groups for their living. In conclusion, though married without kid is a personal decision agreed between a couple due to financial investment requirement, the government should somehow subsidize on this otherwise they will lack of the elder replacing workforce in the future.